My Childhood Security Blanket

One of the gifts my parents received when I was born (I believe from Aunt Enid) was a blanket that had Peter Rabbit all over it.  With a small book of the story of Peter Rabbit. And hence, my childhood obsession with Peter Rabbit began.  My blanky and that book were my favorite things (and I still have both).

To my delight, Google (unknowingly) honored my childhood security blanket on their home page in honoring today as Beatrix Potter’s birthday:

image

Sweet memories.

Leave a Reply

